I have something offer

The feedback from the housing association was great. It showed me that I do have something to offer recruiters.  Firstly, the woman who had the joyous job of telephoning me to give the bad news narrowed down my area of weakness to one answer. Secondly, the interview panel actually told me immediately after the interview that I was ‘appointable’.

I have recently started meeting up with a friend who is also looking for work, with the aim of giving each other practice at interviewss. He’s a management consultant, which really helps too. He has given me really great feedback on my CV and there has certainly been an improvement in my interview performance since we started meeting together.  In particular, it has helped me to identify good examples from my experience and helped me to realise that I actually have a lot more to offer than I have been letting on. I definitely recommend this exercise.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

